0 items: $0.00

Welcome to Bride of Heaven Icon Studio

FREE SHIPPING  on all orders over $99.00     

Stations of the Cross (1-7)

What is the Way of the Cross?

It is a devotion recalling to our minds the journey of Our Lord on Good Friday from Pilate’s house to Calvary. The word “way” means rod or street. In Jerusalem it is called “Via Dolorosa”, the “Sorrowful Way.”

What are the Stations of the Cross?

They are the places where Our Lord stopped on that Good Friday. In our Churches, we fourteen stations, marked by small crosses fastened on the wall. They were placed when they were “erected”, that is, solemnly blessed by the priest. These crosses are the stations the picture under each cross tells us what happened at that station. The picture may and should be blessed.

The way of the Cross

Kneeling before the altar, make an Act of Contrition, and form of intention of gaining the indulgences, whether for yourself or for the souls in Purgatory.


Then say: “My Lord Jesus Christ, Thou hast made this journey to die foe me with love unutterable, and I have so many times unworthy abandoned Thee, but now I love Thee with my whole heart, and because I love You, I repent sincerely for having ever offended Thee. Pardon me, my God, and permit me to accompany You on this journey. Thou goest to die for love of me, I wish also, my beloved Redeemer, to die for love of Thee. My Jesus, I will live and die always united to Thee.”

Stations of the Cross


Station of the Cross 1: Jesus is condemned to Death

Station of the Cross 2: Jesus Carries His Cross

Station of the Cross 3: Jesus Falls the First Time

Station of the Cross 4: Jesus Meets His Sorrowful Mother

Station of the Cross 5: Simon Helps Jesus to Carry the Cross

Station of the Cross 6: Veronica Wipes the Face of Jesus

Station of the Cross 7: Jesus Falls the Second Time


Buy complete set of 14 Stations of Cross Icons